Saturday 28 July 2018

AP CMs Awards Categories wise Guidelines Scheduled at

AP CMs Awards Categories wise Guidelines Scheduled at Pradesh Chief Minister's Awards AP State C.M Awards for excellence in public administration from the year 2017-18 -Detailed guidelines-Categories for awards,sheduled as per Circular Memo. No.46026/3/AR/2018, Dated:21-06-2018/AP CMs Awards Categories wise Guidelines Scheduled as per Memo. No.46026/3/AR/2018.
Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister's Awards AP State C.M Awards for excellence in public administration from the year 2017-2018 Detailed guidelines Categories for awards,sheduled as per Circular  Memo.   No.46026/3/AR/2018, Dated:21-06-2018.

AP CMs Awards Categories wise Guidelines Scheduled at

  1. G.O.Ms.No.3, G.A.  (AR&T.I)   Dept., dated: 04.01.2018.

The attention  of all  the Special Chief  Secretaries, Principal Secretaries,HoDs    and District Collectors are invited to the  reference  cited wherein Government have decided to institute  Chief Minister's  Awards for excellence in public administration from the year 2017-18 to acknowledge, recognize  and reward the extraordinary and innovative  work done  in implementation of Government programmes by  the  District
Organisations, Teams, and Individuals working in the State Government

In this connection an  online portal has  been developed  for the receipt of the  applications   and subsequent   evaluation and processing of the same by various Authorities   I Committees.

Chief Minister’s Award for Excellence and innovation in Governance and Public Service Delivery has been introduced since the year 2017-18 to recognize the extraordinary and innovative work done by the employees of State Government and its Undertakings.

The above subject is dealt in Administrative Reforms Cell of GA&PG Department.

After the nominations are received for the Award, these are placed before an Autonomous body called the Expert Committee, for shortlisting the nominations and recommending the same to the Empowered Committee for final recommendation to Government, for the Awards.

The Empowered Committee constituted under the Chairmanship of Chief Secretary also examines the projects recommended by the

  • The  C.M.s Award will be given  in  two categories:

Awards   to the  Districts    which  have  excelled  in priority  programmes   of the Government.
Awards for innovations  I excellence   in  public   administration   to the Individuals,  rganisations    and Teams working  in the State Government.

Since the  awards to be given  (this  time) are for the year 2017-18, achievements, innovations, work done,  etc.  from 1~t    April  2017 to 31st  March 2018 will  be taken into cognizance for finalisation   of the awards.

The awards  will  be presented  by the Hon'ble  Chief  Minister  on Independence Day (15th  August) every year.

The   award  under   Category I  will be  given   (for the year  2017-18) for  the extraordinary    and    innovative    work  done by  the Districts  in the  following   priority Government  programmes:

  • Open Defecation Free Status 
  • Housing for all
  • Rura  Housing
  • Urban Housing

  • Public Grievance Redressal
  • e-Governance
  • Education  for all
  • Health  for all

Respective  HoDs after first login  are required  to set the standard,   objective and measurable key performance parameters  on which the above programmes will be evaluated. 

  • All  HoDs will  be provided with  the login   ID & password by GAD.

HoDs  should   also   publicise    the   parameters  widely   so  as  to  enable  the applicants   to know the parameters   at t-h.e time of applying.

However,    even   if  the  parameters     are  not  fixed,  the   applicant will   be  able  to apply if  he/she  so desires.

For Category  I   awards  District Collectors   are required   to apply  on behalf  of the district,    if eligible.    by clicking    Category  I after  login   to the  portal.  Login  ID & password  to the  District   Collectors    will  be provided  by the GAD. One district   may apply for as many programmes  as eligible.

There  is  one   award    for  each  of the  above   priority   programmes   which  will  be given  to the best performing  District   in that programme.

The   District   Collectors    should   fill  the  online   application    stating   about  their achievements     in  the programme     along with  relevant  supporting   enclosures   and the same   should   be submitted  to the respective  Head of the Department.

HoD's  will  evaluate  the  applications on  the  scale  of  10 points  for  each  of the parameters  and finalise   the awards.


Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.